2022 General Election - Graham

Learn about the November 8th General Election in Graham County.

Home What We Do Past Elections November 8, 2022 General Election November 8, 2022 General Election - Graham

Important Dates

  • September
    24 UOCAVA Ballots Mailed
  • October
    11 Voter registration deadline*
  • October
    12 Early voting begins
  • October
    28 Last day to request a ballot by mail
  • November
    1 Mail back your ballot by
  • November
    4 Last Day to Vote Early In Person
  • November
    8 Election Day

*29 days preceding the November 8th General Election falls on a state holiday, Columbus Day. Because of this the deadline is moved to the next immediate business day. All voter registration deadlines are pursuant to A.R.S. §§ 16-120 & 16-134.

What is the General Election on November 8th and why is it important?

Voting in a General Election is important because it allows voters to select the candidate they wish to represent them in office.

In this election, voters will determine who serves in the state’s executive branch for the next four years, along with offices at the federal and local level, including the state legislature. Likewise, the General Election allows voters the opportunity to decide whether judges and justices of the Arizona Supreme Court and certain lower courts should be retained or replaced.

Voters also have an opportunity to approve or reject laws proposed by the legislature and by voters themselves, known as referendums and initiatives. These measures are referred to by their proposition number.

Ways to Vote

Early Voting

Early voting begins on October 12th, 2022. Voters are able to vote by mail or visit an on-site early voting location. The Graham County Recorder's Office will be serving as an early voting site and is located at 921 Thatcher Boulevard, Safford AZ, 85546. Contact your county recorder, contact information below, to request a ballot by mail. For more voting options please utilize our Voter Dashboard.

Voter Dashboard

Ballot Count Livestream

Voting on Election Day

Graham County utilizes 6 vote centers and 3 precinct specific polling places. Vote Centers are different than polling places in that any eligible voter can visit a vote center in their county and receive and cast their ballot while you can only go to your assigned "polling place". Click the button below to view Graham County's voting locations. Polls are open from 6 AM to 7 PM, Election Day.

Graham County's Voting Locations

Voter Education Tools