About the President:

The President is the leader of the executive branch of the U.S. Government and Commander in Chief of the U.S. Military. The President has many responsibilities including, signing or vetoing legislation passed by congress, issuing executive orders, and appointing heads of Federal agencies, federal judges, and ambassadors. The President is limited to two four-year terms.

Additional Information